top of page
  • Writer's pictureWSU Sport Management

ALUMNI HIGHLIGHT: Brent Seebohm

Brent Seebohm, M.Ed. '02. Founder of Caboom Enterprises.


How would you describe yourself? I would describe myself as a relationship guy, results driven who values the mentors that have been there for me. I always look for new opportunities to grow individually.


What kind of sacrifices did you have to make to balance college life with personal life? To me it was about time management, I wasn’t great at it at first. Over time I have learned to master time management. I sacrificed a lot of family time going to many sports events.


How did your experience at Wichita State help you find your first position after graduation? I give a lot of credit to WSU former athletic director Jim Schaus, he was an outstanding mentor. I was an assistant athletic director in my early 20’s. I had some experience but he allowed me to really find my own administrative path. He allowed me to take sport management classes during the summer and at night. I owe him a lot of credit for allowing me that opportunity to accelerate in that role.


What do you consider to be your greatest strengths and weaknesses? Strengths I would say I’m a connector, which helps in the consulting space. Another strength is that I’m a servant leader who is a very passionate executive. My weaknesses are patience, which mostly everybody struggles with. Also, expectations, often I can expect too much out of myself.


What motivates you? Well it’s my faith and spiritual side of my life that gets me out of bed. It’s also the entrepreneurial drive for growth.


How do you determine or evaluate success in your industry? Revenue growth is the natural indicator but we also look to see if we are truly making a meaningful impact. Sometimes it’s not about revenue but it’s about broader strategy, or community impact or helping with an internship or discovering the right brand. Our tagline at Caboom Enterprises is “spark results” so making a meaningful impact on the community is very important to me.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page